Stranded

I shouldn’t have announced the return of this blog this early. It has been rather difficult to write lately–purely coincidentally. Today, I am stranded at Halifax airport. Still. I actually have been here since yesterday. Surprisingly, it’s starting to get a little boring.

I’ve met some nice people (a writer form San Francisco), some weird people (a bush pilot from Australia) and people I may very soon assault (an old hippie who has been playing the recorder constantly–I guess he is trying to entertain people, but he plays it really, really badly and I have the feeling someone may snap very soon. Hope it’s not going to be me. He is playing it as I am typing this. Really testing his luck, the old fella).

I hope I’ll make it out of here soon.

If customs and the Department of Homeland Security will allow me to order pizza into the terminal, I wonder?

2 Comments

  1. I was once stranded in the Beijing airport for 12 hours. Twelve hours of being assaulted by the sound of a mechanical dancing doll-thing that sang “I’m a Barbie girl in a Barbie world” over and over. I can fully imagine how you must have been feeling.

    p.s. congrats on the job and move.

  2. That sounds at least equally terrifying, I have to say! I vividly remember how much the music video to that song scared me (AQUA was the band’s name, I believe).

    But how are the two of you? What is happening in your lives?


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment